Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Saturday, 12/10/2006 - 3:08 a.m.

I have almost all of Pop's side Xmas done! YAY! The Boy and I also got my mom's done, and so has DC. I still haven't done any shopping for the Boy yet, which sucks. And as petty white trashy as it is, I'm waiting to see if my brother dumps his girlfriend before I get her anything.

Work continues to go swimmingly! I'm still excited to go every day and I know that will wear off eventually(altho after 4 months it hasn't yet).

The Boy and I drove through the old neighborhood and saw the old house. What delicious karma it would be if dude who bought the house sold it and we bought it. I told the Boy that I could face living in that house again with him and DC. I still feel a little queasy about ever stepping foot in there, but it's nothing compared to a year ago. Time does indeed heal all wounds, or at least makes them a lot less noticeable.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!