Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 08/25/2010 - 2:06 a.m.

I know I should recap LadyA's wedding this past weekend but there's *so* much.

She looked stunning.

We, the bridesmaids, were also stunning.

The ceremony itself went off without a hitch. The reception part, not so much.

My mother commandeered Mr. Baby every chance she got and slobbered on him.

My brother was dressed *extremely* well and looked great.

The douchebag factor was astronomical, starting with the guy in the polo shirt and shorts at the formal reception making a beer can pyramid on his table to the usher in the kid's cowboy hat saying to the bride in an excellent mook accent, "Yo! You gots to be letting the groom go out with us some time!" to the drunken groomsmen who all made semi-incoherent speeches.

As much as I enjoyed the day and really really liked my dress, I'm pretty sure I'll never ever be a bridesmaid again.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!