Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 04/26/2006 - 5:33 p.m.

I spent a good two hours today up to my wrists in someone else's (several someones, actually) blood and fat, and it was pretty cool. I didn't barf or faint at the sights or smells, so I think I'm going to be fine once I'm in the OR. Today was apparently twat and knee day at the hospital because all the trays were either gyno or bone. There were a couple of plastic and ENT trays, but only a few.

Everyone is still super-nice and I like almost all of the people I've met so far. The afternoon crew I work with in the instrument room is *hilarious* and have been really helpful.

I'm not getting to bed on time and that's kicking my ass come 4:30 am. Feh.

Our sex life has spiked up dramatically in the past few days because I come home feeling like I've accomplished something and that pretty much makes me horny. Having purpose and drive again feels so damned good.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!