Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 07/12/2006 - 5:10 p.m.

I said...who wants to fuckin' touch me?! (Thanks, Cartman!)

I got a job offer *and* Bean said I was the happiest person he knew. Whoo hoo!

I have to wait for the recruiter to do a background and reference check, and I have to have a physical and pee in a cup, but I got an initial offer today. I giggled all the way out to the parking lot and then I burst into tears. And then I called DC and the Boy to scream unintelligibly into the phone.

We were doing a CABG today and I was totally lost and overwhelmed and Bean asked if I was OK. I said yes, I was overwhelmed but I'd get the hang of it eventually and be as good as he was. He said "Are you happy like this all the time? You're like the happiest person I know.". I think he's confusing "happy" with "manic" :) but I'll take it where I can get it.

Holy crap. A real job.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!