Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 03/30/2010 - 4:54 p.m.

My mother waited until the very last minute yet again to ask for money and I very nearly took her head off over the phone. We have the money so she can have it - that's never ever been the issue. The waiting until the very last minute (as in "cough it up before 11 am tomorrow" last minute) crap makes me insane. Like saying "Why the fuck do you wait until the last goddamn minute?" insane. And then I felt like an absolute shit for being pissed off at her for waiting 'til the last minute because I know how hard it was her to ask for help in the first fucking place. And then I apologized for losing my temper and swearing at her. Then I got off the phone and cried because I swore at my mother, even though I felt like I'm justified in being highly pissed off. Feh.

However, the deities have smiled upon the Fat Girl because in anticipation of my dental appointment on Thursday (and we all know what craptastic luck I have at the dentist), I have Valium. I also have cream-filled chocolate-covered doughnuts and the entire 6th season of CSI. I see a blissed-out, doughnut-enhanced fantasy-fest about Grissom (with the beard!!!) in the very near future.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!