Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 04/27/2010 - 6:48 p.m.

I finally broke down and went to the doctor over the cough from hell. I have a sinus infection and bilateral ear infections. And a hot date Friday night. Goddamn it. The antibiotics had better work their magic quickly. I loosely interpreted "1 teaspoonful" on the codeine cough syrup as "one shot glass full" so the walls are currently melting. But I'm not coughing.

In honor of aforementioned hot date, I bought a new mattress pad and new sheets. Conversation at the Bed, Bath & Beyond:

Hot Asian Salesgirl: Oh! I love these sheets! I had to buy some!
Me: Well, it was time for a new mattress pad anyway and I have a hot date Friday night so I thought "what the hell" and sprung for new sheets, too.
HAS: A hot date? What are y'all going to do?
Me: Get nekkid as quickly as possible, I hope.
HAS: {wide-eyed look}
Me: Well, I suppose I'll feed him dinner first and then get him nekkid.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!