Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 07/02/2007 - 1:36 a.m.

I've been catching up on my blog reading and I had a whole big reply worked out for some stuff I read. And then I said fuck it. Who the hell cares? It could all be boiled down to one salient point, though - What a sad empty life you must have if you can't find anything better to discuss for pages and pages than me. Altho I ramble for pages and pages about me, so there's that.

DC, the Boy and I laid the new kitchen floor this weekend and it's fucking spectacular. I included me like I did anything other than measure and cut tiles but I helped. Countertops are next, and then the bathroom. I said we should just throw gasoline in it and light a match, but I was outvoted. The bathroom is going to be major work but it has the potential to be spectacular as well.

DC has a lead on a job in Podunk and has already asked the Boy if he can live with him during the week. Slowly but surely we're making our way up there. I'm househunting yet again but I've narrowed it down to one certain area.

I don't really want to leave the big M, especially now that I finally have my groove on, but I knew last year when I accepted the position that eventually I'd be leaving. I absolutely have to have another job in the bag before I'll leave the big M. Being all under one roof is going to totally kick ass.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!