Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 07/21/2011 - 8:17 p.m.

I'm one of those people who doesn't really go to the doctor unless I'm bleeding or on fire. I had the non-stop-period-uterus-from-hell steam cleaned and haven't had the Curse in over 2 years. I haven't had a sinus/ear infection combo since Xmas. What I *did* have, though, was a dislocated rib and my chiropractor scolded me today. Apparently that's what was causing part of my lower back ache for the past, oh...4 weeks or so. The other part was both SI joints being out of whack, not just the right one like usual. Awesome. I suppose if I listened to what my spine was trying to tell me, I'd be better off but I'd feel like such a weiner for running to the doctor for every little ache and pain.

Says the woman who had the Curse for two months before she went to the OBGYN, says the woman who walked around for about 3 days with 4 dislocated ribs before she called the chiropractor, says the woman who walked around with "sensitive" teeth for a year which turned out to be almost-infected nerves and required crowns, steroids, narcotics, antibiotics, and Valium to fix, says the woman whose ear had to leak gunk before she went to the doctor (which also required antibiotics, steroids, and narcotics). Where do you draw the line between "weiner" and "dumbass"?

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!