Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 05/15/2009 - 7:10 p.m.

In Saints Row 2, you can program your own radio station for the cars you drive and so mine only plays 80's music. After listening to the Psychedelic Furs "Pretty in Pink" for the umpteenth gajillion time, I sat up last night watching Pretty in Pink for the umpteenth gajillion time. I don't know what happened to Andrew McCarthy but he definitely went downhill quickly. James Spader just got hotter; go figure. Gina Gershon got better with time, too.

Yet another reason I am absofreakinglutely thrilled I'm sterile - at the Target today a little boy about 4 or so (old enough to know better, anyway) was snacking directly out of the scoop-it-yourself jelly bean bins with his grubby hands and his grandmother thought it was "cute". Bad hygiene *and* thievery all in one. Good job, Nana, you moron.

I didn't realize how many of my posts centered around my period in the past 6 or 8 months. Now that it's gone I can't bitch about it any more. I quit my job almost a year ago so I can't bitch about that, either. I'm losing material rapidly. Hee.

The Tuesday night meeting was last night and it was really good. We're going back to Tuesdays for a little bit instead of Thursdays and see if we can get more peoples.

The Boy has decided to move back to Knoxvegas. I've avoided writing about it because if I do then it's real. Feh. He's been job hunting for almost 6 months straight and had one nibble (that fizzled horribly). He'll be moving in with his father, which will help on bills but is going to take a massive toll on his sanity. The crackwhore is still being a pain in the ass, almost a year after being forcibly evicted from the house. If she just dropped dead it would be grand. Yeah, I said it out loud. I have no idea how he and I (and the 3 of us) are going to see each other but we'll make it work. Love conquers all, amen.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!