Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 01/15/2009 - 10:14 p.m.

Read about the plane crash in Jersey where everyone on board made it - score one for the good guys.

Cover letters are the spawn of hell and the one I'm working on is pissing me off. The instruction page I'm reading says the cover letter should be "interpreting your resume, not repeating it". What the fuck is there to interpret for what I do? "I set up a sterile table, do a sterile procedure, break it all down, and haul it all to sterile processing. End of story. Now gimme a job, bitches, because I'm goddamned good at what I do." Eye-catching and completely true, but probably not going to get me an interview any time soon.

One more payment and the Short Bus is mine. Holy crap. It's been a long-ass 5 years but I wouldn't trade them for anything, not even the bad years.

I did so pay my cell phone bill so Sprint can just suck it. I have the cancelled check and I will take great delight in being rude to them on the phone tomorrow. This is the second time we've had to do this dance and I understand it's not the end of the world but, damn, get your act together.

Dinner with the Girls is Sunday and I cannot wait! We skipped December because of all the Xmas craziness and I have so much to tell them.

DC says "It's wifely duty time, woman!". My smart-ass response was "I already did the damn dishes!" but apparently it's that other* wifely duty. Hee.

*Edited to add - it wasn't laundry, either.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!