Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 02/06/2009 - 3:39 p.m.

I signed us up for the health insurance stuff at DC's work today via phone and had the *nicest* dude from New Yawk. The highlight of the conversation:

Me: Well, thank you so much! You have been so helpful. Thank you again for your direct extension in case I've screwed up.

Bram: You could talk to anyone here, though, if you need to change anything.

Me: Yeah, I know, but then I have to explain all the backstory about how you looked up X, Y, and Z for me, then you looked up ABC and feh. This way, you've been in the loop all along.

Bram: That makes sense.

Me: Of course it does. Until you stop taking my calls, you know, 'Oh, gawd, it's the crazy Southern lady again'.

Bram: {laughs} Not crazy - entertaining. You have such a great personality.

Me: Well, that's because I'm fat. You know, "She's fat but she has a *great* personality!".

Bram: {covers phone to snort loudly}

Me: Dude, you snorted. This will be the best call you've had all day.

Bram: {laughs}

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!