Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 08/28/2007 - 12:11 p.m.

Self-tanner is this pasty white girl's new best friend. I'm not really orange; just sort of glowy and gold. I can live with that.

This time tomorrow we'll be packing the car, heading to the big D. I'm so excited!!!!!!

I ended up doing that big-ass back case the Devil's Concubine and I talked about on Friday. It went really well, especially for someone who had never done before. She asked me afterwards in the syrupy sweetsy tone of voice how it went and if I didn't just loooooove ortho-neuro. I said no, I didn't like ortho-neuro and had never liked it but I'll do my job without whining. She didn't like my answer - surprise. She told me that out of the 4 ortho-neuro cases for today, one of them would be mine and she'd make sure of it. I said okie dokie I'll do whatever I'm assigned to do. I *did* ask if she was punishing me for something. I also said "I don't see Eve having to do back cases so yes, I'm feeling singled out" and her reply was that once I got comfortable with ortho-neuro then it would be Eve's turn. So we'll see if that comes to pass.

I will survive anything thrown at me today. Vacation starts tomorrow.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!