Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 03/05/2009 - 5:53 p.m.

I got the official letter from the Radiology Dept today, giving me the all clear. So I stood at the mailbox and cried.

The Curse finally ended yesterday, after 23 days and 6 birth control pills. I got 2 pill packets after talking to every nurse at Dr. Fabulous's office on Tuesday. Apparently I was just supposed to bleed until the ablation on the 31st. I felt like the screamy Shrew from Hell on the phone with all those nurses but 23 days on the rag is about 18 too many, and I sure as fuck was not going to make it the 31st without losing my mind. So now it's a pill a day until the 31st. OK by me.

DC and I finally got to have sex last night like it used to be, and it was goddamned good. So good we could go for round 2 without any cramping or burning or bleeding. Amen.

I've been cleaning like a madwoman and I feel productive again. I'm still sleeping too much but that should change now that my hormones are straightening out. Yesterday was a good day and today seems to be one, too.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!