Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 01/11/2009 - 3:59 a.m.

We had a dinner date planned with the Strawberry to meet her mostly vanilla fiancee but she cancelled late Saturday afternoon. DC and I discussed it and neither of us were too disappointed. I don't talk to her near as much as I used to and I can't remember the last time we did lunch. There is too much drama and too many issues with her fiancee and I had all I wanted right after Halloween. The fiancee says ABC are OK for her to do with other people and then changes his mind after the fact or during the fact or just whenever. She was pissed off at him for most of the 5 months we were hot and heavy and I think they might have broken up once (or twice) in that same time span. I don't know, I don't want to know, I'm out. DC and I figured one of 2 things was going to happen once he moved here for good - she was going to completely deny her BDSM/bisexual sides for the sake of marrying him to make him happy and be miserable herself *or* she's going to finally realize that if he can't meet her needs now before they get married then he sure as hell can't do it after they're married and drop him like a hot rock. I miss her some days like mad-crazy but tippytoeing thru the minefield of what's OK and not OK with the fiancee has stopped me in my tracks. So DC, the Boy and I went out anyway for dinner and talked seriously and laughed loudly.

I have dinner plans with Dre Monday and I'm looking forward to it. She and I are going to try hosting a butch/femme Social and see where it goes. There is a lesbian owned and operated bar & grill that would be the ideal place to go, is in the heart of the GLBT area and is decently priced, to boot. I'm hoping she'll want to go with me tomorrow night and check it out but I'll go by myself if need be.

I finally got around to changing the beneficiaries on my IRA this week and it was really odd to see Exhusband's name on the paperwork. It didn't make me sad or mad; it was just odd.

I've had to push my doctor's appt back to February because the info we got about DC's insurance was wrong. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things - the boobie issue has waited this long so it can wait a little bit longer. It's been better this past week so small blessing. The thing pissing me off is the endless period. I don't know if I can make it until Feb. if it doesn't stop before then. The longest it's gone on so far is 7 weeks and the only reason I went to the gyn then is because wearing Kotex pads for so long had given me massive diaper rash. Week 3 starts Monday. Feh.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!