Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 10/07/2009 - 2:38 p.m.

Dr. Hardbody asked me today at my one month check-up why I didn't wear my contacts all the time. I said that driving was an adventure and playing video games sucked because I couldn't see far away. I also said that they worked well for up close work and I wear them on Saturday nights when I go out. So of course he asks "What are you doing on Saturday nights that requires up-close work?". Heh. He gave me *another* set of lenses to try and I have to go back in a month.

I'm still stupid from the weekend. My bruises are healing and my back aches in places. For about 9 hours this weekend I forgot all about how bad my teeth ache and my face hurts so win-win.

I have 2 screenings to do this week for the club and I cannot get enthused about either. Feh.

A group of us are going to see Zombieland on Friday night and I can't get real enthused about that, either. Part of me wants to dress cute and go be social. The other part wants to stay home with pizza and beer and watch the entire second season of Big Bang Theory. DC has his standing date with EEG and he'll go home with her after the movie. So far, pizza and beer without DC are winning. Heh.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!