Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 07/14/2009 - 11:59 p.m.

I have never been afraid to sleep in my own bed.

I have never been afraid of DC or the Boy.

I have never been afraid of my mother.

I have never been afraid to speak my mind in my own house.

I have never been afraid to have friends outside of my husband and/or boyfriend.

The Tuesday night meeting was tonight and it got down to just a handful of us and some very personal things were said. I cried over other people's tragedies and felt guilty for having a mostly normal childhood/teenagehood. In my circle of friends, I'm usually the only one who was never molested as a child or raped as an adult. I'm usually the only one who was never beaten as a child or battered as an adult.

What a goddamn sick world.

What magnificently strong people I have as friends.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!