Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 08/08/2008 - 9:00 p.m.

My hair is fabulous, even with being Marilyn-Monroe-blond in some spots.

I had lunch with the Strawberry today and it was great to see her face. She's getting the short end of the stick this month because I'll be in Podunk with the Boy for 3 weekends in a row. I hate that, but he's been down here for the entire month of July so fair's fair. I've told her repeatedly that she can go to the dungeon to get her hurty-beaty fix if she needs it.

Which brings me to the mind-blower of the day - Carrie and Weaz have fled like gypsies in the night to Nebraska. He has an interview for a job tomorrow morning and she apparently already has a job. They have a house in the works as well, for a great price. This has all happened in the past week and a half. I'm still stunned. I'm thrilled and tickled for them but yeah, stunned is still the forerunner emotion. I was hoping to kiss them goodbye because DC said they weren't leaving until tomorrow but they're already gone. Wow.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!