Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 11/16/2007 - 12:39 a.m.

I think I've outgrown my blog. I'm not sure if that's maturity or boredom. Exactly how many entries does it take to get across that the management at work sucks ass? How many to get across how happy and full of love our life usually is? How many to get across how insane DC makes me some days? Feh. It's all the same 3 types of entries.

The Tuesday meeting went well. 16Candles is getting TUMS for Xmas because she needs the calcium. I called it the "TUMS for Tops" drive, instead of Toys for Tots. Hee. She looked really good in spite of being so ill recently. I'm still frustrated with the lack of participation from the majority but that's just part of being in charge.

I'm going to start Xmas shopping this weekend. I found a bunch of fun stuff for DC that I'm not sure he'll like. They're all him and his interests, though. There's a website, too, for personalized silicone bracelets and everyone is getting one of those, too.

My mother is getting bling and sex toys *again* this year from her sons-in-law. I'm getting her clothes.

The Dysfunctional Family Xmas is coming up, too. Gawds help us all.

DC got his car today and it's a sleek little sporty car. I'll miss the Weeniemobile but I'm liking the new car.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!