Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 03/15/2006 - 2:06 p.m.

It's a beautiful day in our neighborhood! I've opened the windows and I'm just basking in the sunshine. I'm so glad to away from school.

Most of my classmates are dumbasses. I know I've said that before but I mean it even more now that we're in the final lap to clinicals. Part of the problem is totally me because I have zero patience with average/below average intelligence people. In any other situation I could get away from them but in our classroom/schooling I'm trapped. We're 23 class days from clinicals and you don't know what the small intestine is or what it does? *Dumbass*. Danielle kept asking if impaction was the cause every time BigDaddy explained a different colon resection procedure. Feh. If she shouted out "Is that caused by impaction?!" once, she did it a half-dozen times. BigDaddy finally stopped her bluntly 3 or 4 times in mid-question until she took the hint. I was so frustrated and bored by the time class let out, I had been clenching my teeth so hard I couldn't unlock my jaw without pulling down on my chin. My ears even hurt from the pressure.

We're down to 18 of us and I'm pretty sure we'll lose a few more right at clinicals time. BigDaddy has the right to hold anyone back that he feels doesn't know what she's doing. I'm pretty sure anyone who fumbles thru the 240 checkoff is in for a rude awakening.

I found a way around the "don't climb off the stepstool" issue and that's to use 2 stepstools. BiggerDaddy said it was perfectly acceptable to set two back-to-back and step from one to the other. We also figured a way around the moving OR furniture issue. If we had a checkoff right now on hernia, mastectomy, thyroid, or large intestine procedures, I could do it. 2 of the areas where I lost points have been resolved but I need to practice dressing the fucking Mayo stand. However, I could do a checkoff right now if I had to.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!