Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 10/17/2006 - 11:22 p.m.

A man who will stop what he's doing to make your hormonal insane ass some pancakes is a rare find. I'm stuffing them in as I type. DC rocks.

Speaking of rocking, I knew yesterday when I saw the case schedule for today that I'd be assigned to do the radical prostatectomy. Someone else was assigned but when it was pointed out that she was off today, the circulator said not only could I do it, I could do it with one hand tied behind my back and blindfolded. Holy shit, dude. Me thinking I'm making progress is one thing because I'm my own worst judge and jury. Other people noticing I'm making progress is pretty objective and probably more accurate than my assessments of me. When the case was done, Valkyrie (who is one of my fave CRNAs) said I did an excellent job of keeping up with the surgeons.

It's things like that that remind me why I enjoy my job. And, OK, I like blood and guts, too.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!