Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 03/04/2008 - 4:24 p.m.

Since I'm still supplemental, I get cut first when they have to send someone home. So I got cut loose at 3 pm...whoo hoo! I will happily lose the day's pay if it means I'm free. I've already bought replacement bras for the underwire I snapped, and I'm washing every piece of clothing I own. And I penciled in some sexy sexy with the spouse.

The Devil's Concubine and I had a heart-to-heart last night with witnesses. Well, it was more of an outraged rant from me than a heart to heart since she didn't get a word in edgewise. We've gone to a new automated system of scheduling and so far it's a big tits-up. She asked us what we thought of the new system and I was off and running for a good twenty minutes. It wasn't just about the new scheduling system; I unloaded about *everything* that has been pissing me off about management for the past few weeks. She just sat there with her mouth open. I don't think my rant will change anything but she definitely knows now where I stand regarding my job and her and the rest of management. Probably not the best move career-wise, but hey, Planned Parenthood is hiring.

So I'm going to enjoy the reprieve and do laundry and play RCT and have good sex.


previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!