Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 10/06/2010 - 4:44 a.m.

Overheard at my house just a little while ago:

Me: So it's not a surprise later, even though you won't be here, I'm going to try ear candles this weekend.

DC: Mythbusters busted that one, you know.

Me: Ear candles?

DC: Yep, Adam and Jamie busted that one.

Me: Well, damn. I was sort of hoping they would work, even a little bit.

DC: Earwax just won't burn.

Me: What the hell are you talking about?

DC: Ear candles - candles made out of earwax. Mythbusters busted that.

Me: Oh, good lord. You're a moron. Do you honestly think I'm going to try to make candles out of my earwax?

DC: What the hell are you talking about then?

Heh. First, if someone is making that much earwax, a doctor's visit is probably in order. Second, the Mythbusters guys are some sick bastards.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!