Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 09/01/2006 - 1:36 a.m.

Without exception, everyone I worked with today on the day shift called me "Jenna" because there was a student doing her clinicals who sort of (if you're drunk and cross-eyed) looks like me. Her name isn't really Jenna, though, but it's close to that which makes me wonder if the whole time everyone was calling her by the wrong name.

I did a little case yesterday by myself and did a semi-big open case today by myself. I'm still sucky on ortho/neuro, though, and I've been volunteering for those cases even if it means being with someone I loathe. I'm feeling more confident about being assigned to cases I've never done before and I really have calmed down a lot from my first week.

That doesn't mean I'm not looking forward to a 3 day weekend. The Boy will be here all 3 days...YAY! DC wants to go to a titty bar Saturday night so I think we're gonna. If we need bail money (for fondling strippers inappropriately) I'm pretty sure I can call my mother. Hee.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!