Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 07/25/2008 - 7:43 p.m.

I threw my hip out yet again and my chiro popped it back into place yet again. I thought being a scrub nurse (being on my feet 8+ hours a day, carrying 20 pound trays of instruments, moving patients, etc.) is what kept knocking my hip out of alignment. Well, I've been unemployed for 2 months and it still keeps slipping. So I asked Dr D if rough doggy style sex was the reason my hip kept slipping out of place. This is the same man I asked about hanging-my-head-over-the-side-of-the-bed blow jobs ("stop doing them that way"), exactly how long a woman could sit on my face without harming my neck ("prop up with pillows so you're comfortable"), and how I could be slapped in the face safely ("why do you ask me this stuff?") so he's heard bizarre questions from me before. He said doggy style wasn't the problem. YAY. I have to go back in a week so we'll see how bad it slipped in a week.

DC is on a date with a woman he really likes and has liked for years. He is going to tell her this evening the extent of his feelings and see what happens. I, quite frankly, am glad he's gone. I know, I'm a rotten wife but other people's insecurities about the opposite (or same, let's be fair) sex make me twitch. I'm a firm believer in telling someone how you feel as plainly as you can and let the chips fall where they may. Either the other person has similar feelings or s/he doesn't and you act accordingly. No one ever died from rejection. It sucks ass, especially if you really *really* like the person, but you accept it and move on. But you don't know until you say something. I'm terrified she's going to shoot him down and further erode his self esteem. It's better to know now, though, 2 dates into it rather than 6 months down the road. I told him no matter what she said or how she reacted, I would be here for him to cuddle or to celebrate.

In that same vein, the Strawberry has stars in her eyes and I'm not sure how to handle that. I've not dated someone new in almost 4 years and I'm rusty as hell. Feh.

Tomorrow is the big party and BBQ and I'm ready for it to be over already. Double feh. I'm just whiny because it's going to be a long-ass day since Tupelo is tomorrow as well. It'll all be exciting, of course, but some days being the boss sucks. I'm making my food part tonight, sodas are ready to go, and I'll pick up coleslaw tomorrow so it'll be very fresh. And sitting here blogging ain't getting it done.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!