Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 01/21/2009 - 9:02 p.m.

Conversation with the spouse:

Me: Oh, thank god, you're eating those.
Spouse: Oh yeah, the carrots for sure but the zucchini is not getting eaten.
Me: Well, BethJane went to all the trouble of providing veggies and dip and no one but me and her kid ate them.
Spouse: I feel guilty about not eating the zucchini but it's just not going to happen.
Me: I was promised dip, too, which is why I took the veggies in the first place and you see I got screwed on the dip.
Spouse: {shows the cat his chewed food}
TinyE: Merrrow?

Maturity is not big at my house.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!