Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 07/12/2010 - 9:45 p.m.

We got all 80+ wedding invites, 30 bridal shower invites, and 12 bach. party invites addressed, stuffed, stamped, and mailed yesterday. My left hand is still mad at me. Nigel was a *big* help and I'm glad he went with me.

Despicable Me is worth whatever wallet-rape your local movie theater is charging. I'm taking the Boy and Nigel to see it and DC and I will probably go again.

I'm ready to resign from the local dungeon because I'm absolutely tired of dealing with stupid douchebags. Part of me wants to go back to being a private BDSM citizen who answers only to her family but part of me knows if I step down from doing screenings no one will ever do it as well as I do. (Yes, my ego is the size of Wyoming, why do you ask?)

And DC's mama is hanging in there. She's been in the hospital almost 2 weeks and was upgraded to ICU sometime last week. We're still getting conflicting reports from the various doctors but the new twist is so are Aunt Beulah and her husband. I talked to him today and he remarked that they were also getting the run-around and conflicting info. I then asked, "But doesn't Aunt Beulah have power of attorney and all that? The advanced directive stuff? How in the hell can she make an informed decision if she's getting conflicting information?!" and he said, "Well, now, that's the big question, isn't it?". Alrighty then.

I'm drained. Just worn-right-the-fuck-out drained. I've stopped waiting for the phone to ring in the middle of the night but the new worry is we're not getting the whole story about DC's mama's condition. DC and I and Nigel all ended up in bed together Saturday night and wasn't that a disaster. Awkward sexual situation was awkward. I have serious feelings for this kid and I want him to get over all his OCD/social issues because they frustrate the fuck out of me. It's taken him 20+ years to learn (or not learn, as the case may be) his behaviors and how to act in social settings and I know it's going to take more than the scant 3 months we've been dating to get over it all but damn. I've been trying to get the Boy to return my calls for 2 days now and I'm irritated over that. I have a bridal shower in 2 weeks to prep for and I'm dreading the fuck out of that. The bride wants it over with as fast as possible as well so that's a plus. The Tuesday night meeting is tomorrow and I could not care less about that group but someone has to do it. My bed is entirely too goddamn big and too goddamn empty.

Tomorrow will be a better day.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 2

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!