Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 07/22/2009 - 1:29 a.m.

I live with crazy every day and that's enough for me, thank you. I'm not taking on someone else's crazy as well, which eliminates 98% of the people I come in contact with. Feh. I've just been hit with a lot of crazy all at the same time, over the past 2 weeks or so. BDR lost his mind completely, called DC to make wild accusations, and then hung up on him. Aunt Chatterbox and the baby shower - she and I have talked more in the past 2 weeks than we have in the past 6 months. DC is still mostly manic but he's mostly channeling it better. I got some bizarre messages on one of the BDSM chat sites I like that were a bunch of "he said/she said" bullshit from people I don't even know. Feh.

We took a hella long drive on my birthday and saw a ton of ducks and geese (and ducklings and goslings), 4 deer and a fox. The weather was gorgeous and I got a little sun. My father left a snide happy birthday about my age and since he does it every year I shouldn't be surprised any more. My mother left a great happy birthday which canceled his out nicely.

I've been uber-wife this week so far - I'm caught up on bills, laundry, dishes, cat litter, garbage, and I pulled a decent dinner out of my ass tonight from a mostly-empty freezer. So yay me. I even got a little work done on the new cousin baby's present but I'm going to have to hustle to get it finished in time for the shower.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!