Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 01/11/2006 - 2:03 p.m.

Fiancee left a comment on my diary that both tickled me and upset me. It tickled me because Ex-Husband says the same assholey things to someone else that he did to me, proving he didn't save up all his asshole-isms just for me, which means maybe possibly I might not have been the only jerkface in our marriage. It upset me, though, because he's doing something assholey that's totally unnecessary and uncalled-for and probably doesn't realize he's done it until it's pointed out to him. His partner is the one person he *shouldn't* be doing that to, be it me or Fiancee or whoever else comes along.

No one wanted to believe he could be *that* verbally abusive ("You know you don't know how to paint anything, dear, why are you even going to try? You're just going to ruin the walls."). Not all verbal abuse is swear words or "You're fat and ugly" comments. I just tuned it out, worked around him, and went on doing things my way. After the 3rd (or 4th or 12th) time of hearing "Why didn't you do ABC the way *I* would do it?", you're not just tuning it out, you're not even registering it.

Feh. I'm going to smooch DC and visit the Boy and just get away from this whiny entry. That's not my life anymore.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!