Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 10/30/2007 - 11:19 a.m.

The Devil's Concubine left last night without assigning any of the other nurses to be the charge nurse. It's not normally a big deal if no other cases add on, but we had a semi-biggie emergency come in. There was only one person free who knew all the steps involved to add on a case - me. So here I am, delegating tasks and making phone calls just like I have some kind of authority. Which I don't. Every person I asked to help could have told me to go fuck myself and left me stuck to do it all. Luckily they didn't do that but I hate being put into that position.
I think what it boils down to (in the grand scheme of things) is I'm tired of being the person who steps up and does what has to be done when there are plenty of other people who could step up occasionally. Wah. I'm done now.

After the crap night at work, I was so glad to come home to DC. He and the Boy kept me sane.

The weekend was great and the Ball was spectacular! The Boy's chest is black and blue and he yet again loved the saran-wrap-duct-tape hood. YAY! The weekends keep me sane, too.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!