Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 04/21/2007 - 12:10 a.m.

So we're going camping tomorrow with the Hornsby Lesbians and co. and I'd rather have a big ol' embolism. Yes, that's whiny and petty, but I don't give a fuck anymore. I've tried to be polite and non-whiny about the whole thing but I think it's absolutely suck-ass after spending a 40 hour work week (plus 4 on call) in the woods doing something I don't like with people I don't like. And I'm resentful as *hell* that the Boy asked me to do this, when he knew long before he ever asked that I never wanted to go along with him on these things.

If it was just me and DC and the Boy in a tent with fishing poles and grilling out, I could probably stand it. And that's really the long and short of it - I hate most of the Hornsby crew. They are going to get falling-down drunk (literally) and extremely obnoxious, and there will be nowhere to get away from them. At least at the clubs when they do this shit we can go to the dance floor or the pool table or even table-hop to hang out with some other people. My days of power drinking to get drunk mostly stopped in college and I really don't want to be around people who power drink.

I asked DC how mad he would be if I didn't go and he said the only way he'd be mad is if I told him he couldn't go. I asked the Boy how mad he'd be if I didn't go and he said he wouldn't be, but I do believe he's fibbing. Which is all moot now since I'm not going ween, no matter how much I want to.

Fucking relationships.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!