Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 10/18/2007 - 11:17 p.m.

The ol' volunteer-and-you-won't-get-assigned-to-it ploy worked like a charm. I wasn't assigned to the Bosnian Terror's room on Tuesday.

I was, however, assigned to a total hip replacement revision on Wednesday. Complete with a cracked femur that had to be repaired in addition to everything else. That OR looked like a gang of headless chickens ran around spurting blood everywhere. It was in pools on the floor, on the overhead lights, on us, and on the walls. I scrubbed in at the tail end of it but there was still enough gore to go around. And then some dumbass didn't watch where he stepped and left bloody footprints all the way out into the hall.

Today was not bad compared to the rest of the week. Tomorrow is Friday and that's never ever bad.

My and the Boy's 3rd anniversary is Monday. Holy crap, dude. Pretty damned good for 2 people who were just supposed to be fuck buddies with no feelings attached.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!