Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 06/05/2008 - 11:34 p.m.

I took the Queen a CD today and looked at all her skydive pictures. She looked half her age, between her grinning on the plane and the looks on her face actually falling in the air. I asked for several copies of the pictures and they're going smack-dab in the middle of the mantel. She's doing it again the next chance she gets, which I'm sure will be sometime before fall.

I did about 15 loads of laundry over the past 3 days. Amen. I've scooped cat crap, done dishes, cooked dinners, made lunches for DC, scrubbed toilets, and I'm not sure I'll survive the summer unemployed.

I *REALLY* miss the adrenaline rush of an emergency and the satisfaction of a job well done. I know all my work around the house is important and I do feel good when I get my chores for the day done. However, there is not enough blood and guts and gunshot wounds and gangrene around my house. I'm just sayin'.

DC and I spent last night and tonight in my bed, giggling and being silly and it was wonderful. Reading hip to hip and being close is also the best. He conked out at 9:30 and I'm almost ready for bed myself. I've been trying really hard not to stay up all night and not sleep in all day. So far I'm doing pretty good.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!