Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 09/12/2006 - 11:26 p.m.

So DC is doing a lot better today. We went to the doctor this morning and he has a pulled muscle in his back. He got electro-stimulation therapy and a huge bottle of cryogel, and a note for work. I apologized repeatedly for not being very sympathetic and for seeming to be annoyed with him. I tried to make him understand that by being a hypochondriac (and he even agrees he is), it's hard to take him seriously when he's genuinely hurt. (The boy who cried wolf, I'm looking at you.) He'll stay home tomorrow and take it easy. Some of the problem is his crappy childhood bed, so he's been sleeping on the couch until he picks up his new bed.

I've been volunteering for unfamiliar cases at work and I'm so-so so far. I either have a really good grasp of the basic setup and procedure or I'm mostly clueless. On both cases today (ortho, of course) I was mostly clueless. I fumbled thru and was assured I did great, but I still felt dumb. I know it comes with time and I'm trying to patient. I just hate falling on my face and looking stupid.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!