Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 03/17/2008 - 12:34 a.m.

If I wanted to eat peanut butter and Ramen noodles for a month or so, I could pay off the Short Bus. I have the money. How incredibly cool is that? Yeah, OK, Exhusband paid off 2 1/2 years of it and I'll have paid off the other 2 1/2 years so I didn't have the whole 17 grand to cough up, but still. To know I paid off as much as I have is very liberating. Especially for a deadbeat who never had a career before, only jobs.

The menfolk are on the mend, hallelujah. The Boy had the flu and DC had my cold. Now, since the universe sometimes is an evil bitch, DC and I will both catch the flu.

I'm actually looking forward to work tomorrow. There's a CV case on for the afternoon that I've never done but would like to try. BethJane, that weasel, is off for the entire week, BUT Pollyanna is working her shift so that's fabulous.

I got my toes and fingers done and ripped out my eyebrows. Roots of death get done next weekend. I'm off next Monday and I'm thinking really hard about getting a little Botox that day. I don't want an entire faceful, just a little bit in the crater between my eyebrows. It's absolute vanity, I know, but I want it anyway. A hundred bucks every six months is a small price to pay.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!