Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 08/26/2008 - 2:22 p.m.

So the A/C died sometime last night. After the hassle last week of getting the new washer (which is FABULOUS...I wander in there just to look at it in its awesomeness) I really didn't want to call maintenance. 45 mins after I called, dude was here and shit was fixed. No fuss, no muss, no hassle. I am afraid to touch anything, though, because the toilet in my bathroom is broken and has been for oh, weeks now, I was the last one to touch the old washer, I was the last one to touch the A/C control...there's a disturbing pattern emerging here.

I've sent out the Tupelo stuff and the Tuesday meeting stuff, but I've blown off finding a new restaurant for the Munch. Since asshat was telling strangers where we met I'm hesitant to go back to anywhere we've been before. Feh. Not that we're some super-secret order of fruitcakes but there's a screening process in place for several reasons. Double feh. In the grand scheme of things this is not a big deal but it still chaps my hinder.

I have women's work (*SNARK*) and some continuing education crap to do.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!