Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 10/07/2008 - 9:15 p.m.

By this time next week, we'll be home from our trip. Wow.

I packed 5 pairs of shoes and 8 outfits, plus a boatload of undergarments, plus a swimsuit (just in case) *plus* all the contraband you have to check in the suitcase. Can I get an amen? My carry-on has one outfit for Wednesday night (since we have dinner plans) in case my luggage is lost and *ALL* my make-up and hair crap. Plus Day and Nyquil because God crapped on me - I have a cold. Flying with stopped-up ears and a stopped-up head is going to be an adventure from hell. My plan in the morning is to take enough Dayquil and Dramamine to kill a small child so I will sleep all the way. Or, if not outright sleep, be in enough of a twilight sleep that the time flies by.

Big Gay Mecca, here we come.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!