Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 09/13/2007 - 11:29 p.m.

DC has a new female friend that he's really liking and she's really liking him. They've set a play date for next weekend and I'm looking forward to meeting her again. I met her once years ago when she was with the MENSA loser dude. I was under the impression she was running around on her husband *and* strike two was the loser, so I didn't have much to do with her back then. She hooked up with some more losers and I kept on avoiding her. She told DC her husband knows everything and is OK with it but I need to hear it directly from her to make it OK in my head. He's tickled pink and it's so cute watching him have a crush. He's more manic than usual which is not cute but that comes with the territory.

The Second Chance prom is this weekend and unlike my high school prom I'll be wearing an evening gown. Plus the hair I bought in Dallas. Hee. I was anything but glam in high school and in my twenties so I'm making up for it in my thirties. YAY! I have pounds of rhinestone jewelry and heels as well. I'm really looking forward to it. The only downside is DC is working all weekend and can't go with us. Feh. I told him I'd take tons of pics, though.

The Bash Crud is retreating swiftly but the Boy thinks he's got it now. Feh.

Bed. Oh yes, sleepy time is here. I've discovered with a cold the best sleep comes with 2 sudafeds and 4 melatonin. Hee. Possibly washed down with a shot of Apple Pucker.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!