Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 10/14/2009 - 9:56 p.m.

Dear assorted deities,

There is a Hebrew word that I love - mitzvah. One meaning is "any good or praiseworthy deed" and it's why I'm writing to you. When my atheist husband dies and stands in judgment (or whatever it is exactly that y'all do with souls) and is asked about what he did that was noteworthy in his life, I'd like y'all to remember this. (He won't remember it; he's bad under pressure.) He did a mitzvah for my mother, purely out of the goodness of his heart and with no selfishness or ulterior motive whatsoever. He's pretty much my hero for what he did and I think both of those things should count for something in the ledger of his life.

Sincerely,

His wife

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!