Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 09/23/2009 - 1:30 p.m.

Things you never want to hear your dentist say:

"No wonder this tooth was sensitive. The nerve is very angry."

"I don't want to say 'infected nerve' but it's very close to that."

"Oh. We're going to need some more anesthesia for this."

"There's blood pooling in the canals and I'm trying to get it to stop."

"The blood is still oozing so I'm waiting for the ooze to stop. Bite down on this gauze and keep pressure on it."

2 hours later, I have a root canal and a patched crown. I get to do this all over again next week when she'll be breaking a tooth on the other side to get the old crown off, root canaling whatever's left, and slapping a new crown on.

I thought you had to live with sensitive teeth and suck it up so I didn't say anything in all this time until my regular checkup appt. last week. I've been walking around with these little bits of infected nerve hell in my mouth for over a year, thinking it was just "sensitive teeth".

I'm going to put ice on my face and curse my genetics.


previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!