Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 01/04/2006 - 2:15 p.m.

Impromptu lunches with the spouse rock!

Class was also very good today, even if Big Daddy came dragging in at 8:05 and mad at the world. His disposition improved dramatically in the lab, though, and today's lab was one of the best so far. I feel better about our lab final next week.

The Boy's little company was bought by a *huge* company a week ago and the first round of layoffs started yesterday. He got his offer today and it looks like they're offering a little more money right off the bat. It's not a guarantee that he won't be laid off in the future but for right now he's secure. Thank you, deities.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!