Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 11/25/2009 - 11:05 p.m.

Posted (and since taken down) on 11/29/04:

So DB and I are getting divorced. He sprung it on me Saturday and I cannot honestly say I was surprised. Hurt, yes, that he lied about how sad and miserable he was for so long. Scared shitless about starting over, oh hell yeah. Looking forward to it, most definitely. DB is handling all the lawyer stuff and I'll be served with the papers. We're getting along better now that we're getting divorced than we did for ohhh..the past 4 years. It's not been all bad, for sure, and I will walk away with some truly hilarious memories and some good event memories. It was just time for us to move on. He eventually wants to go back to the land of the Red Wings. I'm 100% sure Xmas will never be the same for me again, but change is usually good and my soul could use some change.

DC and I are getting an apartment together and he keeps asking me to marry him. I told him that coming off one marriage and then immediately getting married again was not the best idea. Duh. I do believe we will get married one day down the road, but not any time soon. I waited 2 years for this man to come back to me, so I'm pretty sure we're supposed to be together. I'm looking forward to it being just us.... DC and I against the world. We'll be poor as church mice for quite a while, but we have furniture and dishes and crap like that so we're not truly destitute.

I have decided to go back to school. I've said that for years, I know, but now it's sink or swim time. I'm 30 years old, almost divorced, was 8 credits shy of my BA, and have no recognizable job. That blows big time. I need some sort of a career that will help pay bills and the medical field *always* needs people. I can't decide between medical assistant or surgical tech. I think a talented monkey could be a med. assist. and I'm pretty sure I'm smarter than a monkey. It's scary changing your life this late in the game, though, even as much as I want to. I'm hoping the financial aid people take serious pity on my poor ass so I can go to school.

And 5 years later...here we are. Thank you, deities. For everything, good and bad.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!