Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 06/14/2010 - 11:56 p.m.

After the massive falling out with BDR in Tupelo last summer, and his subsequent disbanding of the Tupelo Munch, I swore I would not go back down there ever again. I also swore I'd never have anything to do with BDR, either. I can deal with him calling my house at all hours, I can deal with him lying his ass off about the stupidest most mundane things, I can even deal with pretend "look at me look at me pay attention to me" suicide attempts, I can deal with him ruining what we were trying to build with the munch. What I will not tolerate is him acting crazy to and threatening my husband.

So it had been almost a year since I'd had anything to do with him and then the Fabulous Fall Season popped back up on my radar after at least a decade. Season is one of the first people I ever met when I got involved in the local scene, almost 17 years ago. She is just a gem and was one of the few people who didn't automatically dismiss me as a serious BDSMer because of my age at the time. She came to Tupelo on Saturday and I went down to see her. I did a few screenings while I was down there as well, but I mostly went to see her. I snotted in her hair and acted like a big baby because I was so glad to see her. There was only one awkward moment when BDR tried to hug me and I have to say I did go out of my way to sit as far away from him as I could. And I didn't speak to him any more than I had to.

Season and quite a few folks came up to the club Saturday night as well. I was working the door so she and I got to sit and talk for a good 3 hours. And good lord did we ever! Once I was off the door, we kept right on talking. I told her if she actually made it up to the club I'd rub her feet and I did. I brought the good tea tree oil and a bunch of towels and went nuts. And talked, talked, talked. She invited me to stay with her any time I wanted to come down.

By the time I finally wound down enough to even lie still, let alone sleep, I had been up for over 24 hours. Hee. Saturday was a busy frickin' day. Amen.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!