Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 07/06/2007 - 12:18 a.m.

I have had Judas Priest on the brain for days now. Rob Halford is on the Daddy list. Email, dude, if you read this. *grin*

The Boy has a ladyfriend that he wants to make more than friends and I'm having some issues with it. I'm jealous some but that will pass eventually. What I'm afraid won't pass is my not trusting what he says regarding her (or anyone else who comes along). He flat-out told me when he wanted permission to cybersex with her that he didn't want to phonesex with her, or have sex-sex with her, or even really cared to meet her face to face. We had the "permission to phonesex" conversation yesterday, despite him previously telling me their relationship wouldn't make it to this point. Feh.

So I've started working on the sex guidelines because the "permission to have real sex" conversation is coming sooner or later, regardless of what he's said. They'll be meeting face to face at the Bash and he swears up and down that that's "our" vacation but I don't really believe him. And told him so last night on the phone. I told him several other things, and he told me a few unpleasant things as well. As far as arguments go, it was a wowser. And for us, that's saying something because I can count on one hand the number of times we've had words over anything.

Where is the line drawn between "legitimate gripe" and "drama queen"? I was ready to pack up all his shit, along with housekeys and ring, when he compared me and my reaction to his psychotic-alcoholic-druggie-pulled-a-gun-on-her-former-boyfriend ex-girlfriend. I'm still pissed over that one.

All that crap has to go on the back burner for now because the Boy's grandfather is dying so that takes precedence. I told him we'd pack up (all of us) and go to Knox if we needed to. He sounded so pitiful on the phone when he called to say good night.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!