Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 07/07/2010 - 10:46 p.m.

Note to the Divine Miss M: Just stop reading now or else get a handful of tissues. Hopefully you'll laugh but you may not.

DC's mama is not doing well and she's currently in the hospital, on oxygen, trying to get over pneumonia (with advanced lung cancer). The White Booger was put to sleep under similar circumstances - her actual chest was filled with fluid, which compressed her lungs, which meant she couldn't breathe. The following conversation happened not 10 minutes ago:

{DC is in my lap and I'm rocking him like a baby, and we're both crying}

Me: My poor baby. I'm so sorry.

DC: I just didn't want her (his mother) to have to struggle to breathe. That's the one thing I didn't want.

Me: But she's not struggling. They drained the fluid out of her lungs and her nurse said she's sleeping well.

DC: You know, we had the cat put down for almost the same thing.

Me: Our vet is not going to put your mother to sleep.

DC: {ponders seriously for a moment} We could tell them she's a 95 pound dog.

Me: Dude, you're going to hell.

DC: {laughs}

He went to bed with a smile instead of in tears, so if black/dark humor works I'm all for it. Whatever makes him feel better about all of this is OK by me.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 2

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!