Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Saturday, 08/08/2009 - 11:34 p.m.

Honky Tonk Stomp was so awesome! Nashville won, but we gave them a run for their money. We also gave Knoxvegas a run for their money. The Boy got absolutely shitfaced, to the point he couldn't keep his eyes open when we stopped for dinner after HTS. DC got pulled over doing 85 in a 55 on the way home and we all almost crapped our pants. The police, bless their pointy heads, gave us all a warning and let us go. DC was shaking so bad I drove us the rest of way home. The Boy sat in the passenger seat panting like a dog on a hot day, trying not to throw up until we got home. DC parked the car and I got the Boy inside and started undressing him. He asked when was the last time I had seen him like that. In all the years we've been together I've *never* seen him like that. I'm pretty sure the gigantic jolt of adrenaline to his system when not one but two cop cars pulled us over didn't help his drunk any. I owed him one anyway for Tequila Halloween back in 2004 so I'm not bitching too much.

It was a mostly craptastic end to a really fun day.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!