Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 12/25/2005 - 5:57 p.m.

Xmas at my mother's rocked. She cooked a feast and one of our oldest neighbors came by. Our neighbor does almost the same job I will be doing so I picked her brain for a good hour. A cousin I haven't seen in years and my brother's girlfriend were there, too. MyRu totally rocks and I hope my brother hangs on to her. We opened presents and laughed and took pics and *ate*. Much better Xmas than last year.

My ex-husband dropped by there earlier in the day to talk to my mother and give her gift. Mama debated on not telling me he came by and I assured her that discussing my ex didn't bother me anymore. I told her the whole Visa fiasco made up my mind 100% about him and that he was no longer my problem. We also talked about her job and DC's job, and talked seriously about my and DC's marriage.

DC and I opened presents this morning and had a grand time. As much as I loved having the old house full of people at Xmas, being alone this morning was really good, too. We both miss the Boy but we'll do our Xmas on Tuesday.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!