Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 12/22/2005 - 10:44 p.m.

A friend who has an extremely fab blog posted about how everyone needs a theme song, an arch nemesis, and a quote.

My favorite quote so far is "A true friend stabs you in the front". I would much rather see it coming than feel it in my back when I least expect it. Altho, that would defeat the whole backstabbing purpose, eh?

As for the arch nemesis, that really depends on who I've pissed off at any given time. Since people who don't even know me are pissed off at me on the behalf of other people, I'm putting in a revolving "Nemesis" door and calling it good. I giggled madly pondering this one.

My ex-husband turned me on to this song on our way to the land of the Red Wings a couple of years ago, right after I fell down the stairs. He's turned me on to a bunch of artists that I might have not looked at otherwise. (Geddy Lee, I'm talking to you. Nightwish, likewise.)

"Look At Me Now" by Jessy:

I've been caged by you for such a long long time
You had your own particular way to fill my mind
With low esteem, regarding myself
So I kept me hidden within my shell
And it took so long for me to see
How demolishing you were to me

[Chorus:]
Look at me now I'm stronger than before
Cause I found the strength within myself to close the door
And I closed the door for you to ever come inside again
I've tried so hard to keep me sheltered from your kind of men

I've been blind and foolish but I was just a girl
You seduced me with your lies and promised me the world
Now I've had it with you and your twisted games
And no longer will you make me feel so ashamed
I have found the power to open the cage
I left you behind me I turned the page

[Chorus:]
Look at me now I'm stronger than before
'cause I found the strength within myself to close the door
and I closed the door for you to ever come inside again
I've tried so hard to keep me sheltered from your kind of men

Look at me now...

I've been caged by you for such a long long time
You had your own particular way to fill my mind
With low esteem, regarding myself
So I kept me hidden within my shell
And it took so long for me to see
How demolishing you were to me

Look at me now, look at me now...

Some time ago I walked away
You thought I'd never be the same
I recovered on my own
Without you now I'll carry on

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!